St. John's Church
Living stones, loving God, serving others

Parochial Church Council


  • The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the governing body of a Church of England Parish.
  • Our principal duty and function as a PCC, along with the Parish Priest is, to promote the mission of The Church of England in our parish.  
  • We are responsible for the financial affairs of the church and the care and maintenance of the fabric and its content. 
  • We have a voice in the forms and styles of services used.
  • Members are elected annually at the Annual Parish Meeting, which is usually held in April. 
  • The PCC meets on the 3rd Tuesday of alternate months, starting in January.  Minutes of past meetings can be seen in a folder at the back of the church.

PCC members 2021 - 2022

 Parish Priest 


 Vice Chairman

 Mrs H Walker


 Mrs T Joblin

 Deanery Synod

 Mr C Hanson
 Mr S Phillips




 Elected Members


 Hon Treasurer

 Mrs A Tammas-Williams

 Hon Assistant Treasurer

 Mrs V Laurens


 Disclosure and Barring Lead Recruiter 

 Mrs C Rough



 Secretary, Electoral Roll Officer

 Mrs S Wright

 DBS 2nd  Recruiter

 Mrs N Hughes


 PCC Member

 Mr E Hance


 PCC Member

 Mrs J Aldous





Non PCC Members                

Parish  Safeguarding Officer  

 Mrs T Jerome

Stewardship Recorder

 Mrs C Robins